board of directors

The MWPA is governed by a Board of Directors comprising elected leaders from each member agency to ensure that wildfire programs and resources are directed to areas of greatest need and opportunity for community benefit.


2020 – 2021 Board of Directors

Bolinas Fire District — David Kimball


City of Larkspur — Gabe Paulson​


City of Mill Valley — Sashi McEntee

City of San Rafael — Rachel Kertz

County of Marin Fire — Dennis Rodoni

Inverness Fire District — Kathryn Donohue


Kentfield Fire District — Barry Evergettis


Marinwood CSD — Bill Shea


Muir Beach CSD — Paul Jeschke

Novato Fire District — Bruce Goines

Sleepy Hollow Fire District — Tom Finn

Southern Marin Fire District — Cathryn Hilliard

Stinson Beach Fire District — Mark White


Town of Corte Madera — Bob Ravasio

Town of Fairfax — Barbara Coler

Town of Ross — Julie McMillan


Town of San Anselmo — Steve Burdo​


Voting Procedures

For all votes conducted by the Board, a proposed motion subject to vote passes when both of the following conditions are satisfied: 

  • A majority of the Directors present vote in favor of a motion; 

  • The Directors present and voting in favor of a motion represent, in the aggregate, according to the then latest general census, over 50% of the population represented by the Member agencies present in the quorum.


All voting will be calculated through this MWPA Master Voting Spreadsheet. As roll is called for a vote, a “Y” is placed in the attendance column. The columns will then insert that Town/City/District population, according to the latest general census, and count the number of attendees to determine the number needed for 50% plus one of those present and > 50% of the population by those present.